5 Best IPL Finals Ever

    Vivo IPL Final 2019 MI vs CSK - Stumpsandbails Prediction
    Credits - Twitter
    Article top

    1: Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 2009

    This season (2009) saw the mother of all comebacks from both Deccan as well as RCB who ironically shared the 8th and the 7th spot in the points table respectively in the previous edition of the competition.

    What was labeled as a mouth-watering clash lived up to all the hype where Deccan overcame RCB in a close encounter and won the game by 5 runs.

    2: CSK vs KKR, 2012

    CSK were the defending champions and we’re looking real good to win the title 3 times in a row after posting a mammoth 192 on board in the finals and they had even picked out their talismanic skipper Gautam Gambhir in the first over itself.

    But KKR didn’t give up, their then opening batsman Manvinder Bisla played an innings of a lifetime to bring KKR right back in the competition. The match saw many a twist and turn before the team from east sealed the deal in the last over and went korbo, lorbo, and jeetbo.

    3: SRH vs RCB, 2016

    In what can probably be called the Kohli vs Warner season, where they amassed the highest runs (Kohli scored 973 while Warner scored 848) for the respective teams, it again boiled down to these two men to push their team to victory.

    Chasing a massive 207 to win, RCB were in cruise control up until the 11th over where they hardly required less than 9 runs per over, did they squander the opportunity and lost to SRH in a game which provided fireworks and thrill in equal measure.

    4: MI vs Rising Pune Supergiants, 2017

    Electing to bat, MI posted a paltry 129 while batting first and that they even reached there were all thanks to Krunal Pandya’s innings.

    Mumbai dropped a couple of chances, was sloppy in the field but still held their nerve to pull off a brilliant 1 run win over Pune. It was a night of sheer madness.

    5: MI vs CSK

    This final was labeled as the battle of the decade with the winner having a title more as compared to the other since both MI and CSK had 3 wins each up until then.

    Mumbai posted a decent score of 149 but came out all guns blazing in their defence of the target. Shane Watson, playing through sweat and blood almost saw his team bag the trophy but it wasn’t to be as Lasith Malinga in a terrific final over bowled the Mumbai Indians to victory.

    Special mentions:

    1. CSK vs MI, 2010
    2. KKR vs KXIP, 2015
    Matched Content Ad


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here