2020 IPL: DC VS KXIP: Shikhar Dhawan’s Fabulous Century Leads DC To 164/ 5 Against KXIP


In this 13th edition of the IPL, it becomes a habit of Kings XI Punjab of finishing close. But in the last a few matches, something has changed and they have concluded on the winning side and now they are not the last team on the points table. KL Rahul’s outstanding performance with the bat and the arrival of Chris Gayle has sorted some problems in the batting line-up of KXIP. But still, entering in play-offs is not that much easy. Today they are playing against table-topper Delhi Capitals.

In this match, Delhi Capitals made three changes, replace Alex Carey, Anrich Nortje, and Ajinkya Rahane with Rishabh pant, Daniel Sams, and Shimron Hetmyer. On the other hand, KXIP has replaced James Neesham with Chris Jordan.

Playing XI:

Delhi Capitals:

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Daniel Sams, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Tushar Deshpande

Kings XI Punjab:

Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul(w/c), Chris Gayle, Glenn Maxwell, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Murugan Ashwin, James Neesham, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi

Let’s come to the 1st Innings:

Jimmy Neesham got the 1st wicket of Prithvi Shaw in the 3rd over even as the blistering performance of Shikhar Dhawan after Delhi Capitals won the toss and chose to bat first. This time, Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer (14) dismissed earlier in the 8th over as Murugan Ashwin had given the much-needed wicket for KXIP.

Shikhar Dhawan scored his half-century in just 28 deliveries and then achieved the milestone of 5000 runs in IPL. In the 13th over, Glenn Maxwell had broken the stand by picking the wicket of Rishabh Pant, who made 14 runs off 20.

An outstanding record was done by Shikhar Dhawan as he slammed his hundred in 57 deliveries and now he has become the 1st player in the history of the Indian Premier League to score continuous centuries in the league.

Delhi Capitals reached 164 runs with the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs.

Matched Content Ad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here