Indian Giants Fix Squad For The Road Safety World Series

Indian Legends Fixed Squad For The Road Safety World Series
Image Source

The Road Safety World Series Starts On 7th March:

March 7th onwards, a brilliant initiative, the Road Saftey World Series containing the teams of Worldwide cricket legends is set to start in Mumbai.

For the Indian legends team, Sachin Tendulkar is playing as the Captain. They will play the series as an opener against West Indies, the team which is leading by Brain Lara.

To aware people of Road Safety, 5 teams are participating in this Road Safety World Series. Along with the Indian teams and West Indies teams, Australia Legends, South Africa Legends, and Srilanka Legends will also be participating in this T20 series.

The series will be continued over 15 days. And the matches of the Road Safety World Series are set to be held at MCA Stadium Pune, DY Patil Stadium, Wankhede, Brabourne Stadium. The final match will be held at Brabourne Stadium.

Now, the Indian Legends have announced their squad for the series. The average 90’s cricket fans also get participate for a treat and several Indian great players from that decade are going to play in this series.

Indian Legends squad playing in the Road Safety World Series

 Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Sameer Dighe (WK), Sachin Tendulkar (C), Ajit Agarkar, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Munaf Patel, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Sanjay Bangar,  Mohammad Kaif.

The list of the match series and the schedule have been confirmed. And the Indian team is playing the series on 7th, 10th, 14th and 20th of March.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here